Day 267: Your most transcendent ice cream experience.

food-ice-cream.jpg

From the moment that cold dessert hit my lips, I knew that my life would never be the same. Have you ever had that? The one moment that you just know is going to change your life forever? For me, it was the day in The Iceman Cometh, the greatest ice cream shop in town.

Mr Dowling always smiled at me as I pressed my face against the glass, watching my breath fog it up before handing me a cone with the most perfect swirl of raspberry ripple ice cream that you had ever seen perched atop it. Then he’d take that squeezy bottle of strawberry sauce and go to town with it, I’m talking practically drowning the thing in strawberry sauce. You needed a napkin when he served you one of these bad boys.

Anyway, that was what it took. I looked around one day and saw how happy that ice cream made people. How all it took was a personally made dessert to bring a smile to people’s lives.

“So that’s why I’m an ice cream man. Sure, it doesn’t pay great and you don’t get many job opportunities in the winter, but it’s all good fun.”

“That’s all well and good, Mister Woodrow, but we want to know why you attacked the ladies in Cooper’s park on Thursday. ”

“Oooohhh, right… Sorry, must have got sidetracked. Where was I?”

“You’d parked your truck…”

The Idiot in Tin Foil

You know you want to talk to me. Do it here!

