Day 259: Write down everything you can remember about your algebra teacher

woman-notebook-working-girl.jpg

She was deaf in one ear and had straight black hair.

Oh, I’m sure there were other things. I’m fairly sure that she had blue eyes and that she got married at some point shortly after I’d finished school, but those are the two things that really stuck with me.

Her deafness came from a piercing through the strange nubby bit by the actual hole of her ear, the tragus. I’m told that they used a piercing gun, something that you’re not supposed to do with that area of the ear because surprise, surprise, you can end up deaf in one ear.

What worries me most is the fact that this was only eight years ago, but that’s all I can really remember about her. It’s amazing how memory fades so fast. How much everything changes over eight short years…

Ah well. At least I can remember all of the words to Hakuna Matata and other such important things.

The Idiot in Tin Foil

You know you want to talk to me. Do it here!

