Day 246: You’re the high school sweetheart from the Day 12’s prompt. Write your reply to the breakup note.

pexels-photo-89112.jpeg

Karen,

Look. I get the feeling that you and I left each other in very different frames of mind. I never asked you to wait for me, nor did I want you to. In fact, I’m fairly sure I told you I didn’t want to see you again and that you could, and I quote, go to hell.

You want to know what life with the 22nd is like? Heaven. There’s no crazy bitches out here that follow you home, or sit in your car and wait for you, or leave you unwanted or unexpected gifts.

Actually, wait, I’ve just described [REDACTED]. Look, tomorrow I move into one of the most dangerous regions on this godforsaken hellhole and it’s still preferable to your thirty second reminders of that one time we kissed at Helena’s party.

We were seven years old Karen! I grew up. Perhaps you should learn to.

Don’t wait for me Karen. I don’t want you to. I don’t want any more letters either. I’m only replying to this one in the hope you’ll piss off and leave me alone.

Goodbye Karen.

Oooo, an unwelcome letter. A harsh reality for a former suitor…

Day 12, that’s when the original was written. I was never very happy with it, so I’m glad that I’m finally writing John’s reply. 

The Idiot in Tin Foil

One thought on “Day 246: You’re the high school sweetheart from the Day 12’s prompt. Write your reply to the breakup note.

You know you want to talk to me. Do it here!

