Day 212: Why do you like those shoes?

Just a short one today. 

 

You’ve heard the joke, right? There’s two guys in a wood out hunting and they get attacked by a bear. Now, while they’re running away, one guy stops to do up his shoelaces and the other one says “What are you doing? You’ll never outrun a bear!”

The other guy finishes tying his shoelaces and says “I don’t need to outrun the bear. I just need to outrun you.” Then he runs off, leaving his friend to be eaten by an apex predator.

These shoes keep me ahead of the other guys. They get eaten by the bears and I stay alive. Only in my case, the shoes are a comfortable pair of Converse and the bears are… Well, that’s everything else. Just keep on running and keep ahead, that’s what I always say.

Besides, what looks cooler than this?

The Idiot in Tin Foil

 

One thought on “Day 212: Why do you like those shoes?

You know you want to talk to me. Do it here!

