Day 130: Make a case for your favourite fruit

pomegranate-fruit-flower-exotic-65949.jpeg

Hear me out on this one guys, but you’ve got to try it. Pomegranate. It is the future man. I read in a book once that if everybody had pomegranates for breakfast, the crime rate would decrease significantly.

Why, I hear you ask?

Because the criminals are so busy eating a pomegranate!

Also, think about the juice. Best juice I ever tasted was pomegranate. I remember it well. I was five years old (early starter, probably due to the pomegranates) and Dad had taken me to the supermarket. We were in the juice aisle and I picked up a carton and refused to let go. The only way to get what you want, I want to point out.

He tried to get me to put it back.

I refused.

He tried to make me give it to him to put back.

No way, Jose. I know your game. ]He wheedled, he pleaded, he coaxed and he begged but in the end he gave up and just bought the carton of juice. He also bought a pomegranate there and then.

I’ve never looked back.

The possibilities are endless. Imagine the scene in Forrest Gump where Bubba talks about the shrimp? It’s like that, but it’s the greatest fruit in the world.

Besides, I saw in an article that they promote healthy brain work and an elegant nature. Clumsy people? Eat pomegranates.

Mic drop.

The Idiot in Tin Foil

One thought on “Day 130: Make a case for your favourite fruit

You know you want to talk to me. Do it here!

