Day 89: A Letter to the Editor

Dear Mr Editor,

Firstly, I’d like to thank you for such a well-presented, well thought out argument on the recent business of the Richtus-Margot merger. It was an interesting piece, full of drama and intrigue. Honestly, you couldn’t make it up.

Except for the fact that you could.

Mr Editor, I was there. I know what happened and Sir, you are completely wrong. So I require you to print a number of corrections, listed below.

One) The SOURCE technology was, ultimately, the cause of the merger. Following the events of July 22nd, SOURCE was reinvested by Margot, practically fully funded and without Margot, Richtus would have folded.

Two) One hundred and fifty two people died that day, not one hundred and fifty three.

Three) Daniel Richtus did not cause the attack. He did not incite the attack. The only thing Daniel Richtus did that day was science. He didn’t just push the boundaries, he smashed them.

Four) That one person who survived in my previous point, was myself. Though I was reported dead, I am in fact (unbelievably, I’m sure) alive. I have attached my Richtus Technologies ID card to this letter, along with a recent photo. You will be able to use the facial ID software that your newspaper currently uses to reveal that I am who I say I am.

I want this letter printed, in full. Should you wish to talk to me further, you can contact me on the number provided. I can tell you what really happened at Richtus.

Finally, though I’m sure you think that I’m a crackpot or a lunatic, check the apparent age of Richtus’ body in the morgue. Then call me.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Richtus, CEO Richtus Enterprise

The Idiot in Tin Foil

You know you want to talk to me. Do it here!

