642 Things to Write About. A challenge.

I recently decided I would purchase the above book as I keep getting lost in my thoughts and distracted when I try to write. I figure that I would put aside an hour every day to write one of the things in this book.

For those of you that don’t know, this book provides a variety of ideas such as writing about ‘A piece of clothing you keep just for a memory’ or ‘Your favourite recipe.’ This doesn’t have to be focused on real things, it’s simply to get the creative juices flowing.

So why not? 642 days. If the first search result in Google is correct, then I should be finished January 24th 2018. I feel that some life goals should probably take priority but…

I think not.

Kind regards,

The Idiot in Tin Foil

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Books-Things-Write-Francisco-Writers-Grotto/dp/1452105448/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1461266668&sr=8-1&keywords=642+things+to+write+about

 

2 thoughts on “642 Things to Write About. A challenge.

  1. I am curious about your name. You do not write like an idiot – at least not the ones with whom I am acquainted. Maybe it’s the tinfoil part. I don’t know much about tinfoil except that (1) it makes a great liner for broiling chicken and (2) it’s supposed to keep aliens from reading your thoughts. Perhaps there is something more to tinfoil than I could have ever imagined. I will remember your name. We all need a strong name.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi sharon, thanks for stopping by. The name actually comes from an ecard I saw that stated ‘sometimes your knight in shining armour is just an idiot in tin foil’. Which got me thinking that sometimes the idiot in tin foil is exactly what you need, a relief from those pesky knights.
      Thanks again for stopping by. I hope you enjoy the blog.

      Like

You know you want to talk to me. Do it here!

